New Year, New Blog

I’ve decided I’d like to do something creative every day this year.

This doesn’t mean a finished painting every day. It could be an idea, a sketch, a new recipe – I don’t want to constrain myself, and hope this will help me reach one a day.

My aims are to keep track of my ideas, and ideally to discover what my unique artistic style might be. I’m currently quite good at copying drawings and paintings, but don’t have my own distinctive style.

So today I’ve done 2 creative things:

1) created this blog

2) done a very quick sketch of some seagulls we saw at Orford Quay on our cycle this morning

Orford Quay: Contemplating the year ahead

Orford Quay: Contemplating the year ahead

This entry was posted in Pen. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year, New Blog

  1. Me'nan says:

    I love it!

  2. Marmotte support says:

    Love the idea for the new blog – I’ll be following you.

Leave a Reply

