Cups of tea

I’ve always found cups of tea very artistic. I painted one years ago (2001 looking at the date)Aldeburgh teacup

I’m always attracted to designs with teacups eg

20130112-155526.jpg

It all came together today as I’m reading 3 cups of tea which mum has been recommending me for ages and I’m really enjoying. Then it was a perfect storm (in a teacup of course!!) when I passed a teacup cushion today too. (I’m hoping mum may make me one for my birthday if she has the time & inclination…)

20130112-155654.jpg

So here it is – 3 cups of tea painted while drinking tea (in a much less pretty cup!)

20130112-155749.jpg

This entry was posted in Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cups of tea

  1. Me'nan says:

    Put the kettle please!

Leave a Reply

