Art class: still life

So I had my first watercolour art class of term tonight. I haven’t done one for a couple of years and am glad I’ve gone back as I’ve forgotten a lot!

First we practiced some washes – very helpful as it’s a key watercolour technique but actually not very easy to do well. Another lady let me share her peppers to copy – here’s our set up with mine at the bottom.

20130114-213858.jpg

My painting and wash practice20130114-214628.jpg

We all had a look at each other’s work at the end of the class.

20130114-214018.jpg<;

This entry was posted in Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Art class: still life

  1. Marmotte support says:

    Great 3 d effect on your pepper

Leave a Reply

