Fireplace

It’s snowy & absolutely freezing at the moment – the windchill is huge & I feel like I’m on top of a mountain in the Alps skiing rather than in Suffolk right now.

So my thoughts are turning towards keeping warm which made me think of drawing our fireplace. (I’ve decided I meed to do the weekly Illustration Friday topic every Saturday as it’s a US site & comes up a bit late). I use watercolour because it’s not messy & easy to get out / pack up, and not because it’s easy, as it really isn’t! But I’m hoping regular practice plus my lessons will help me harness its potential. This took about an hour.

20130118-153232.jpg

20130118-153243.jpg

This entry was posted in Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

