Biscuiteering

I once borrowed my friend Kate’s Biscuiteers book and have had a couple of goes – here are my Royal wedding (Will & Kate) & Jubilee (crowns & corgis!) biscuits from last year:

20130126-174303.jpg

20130126-174345.jpg
It’s my godson’s 1st birthday tomorrow, and as it takes a long time cutting out bespoke shapes without a cutter, and then the icing stage, I’ve made the biscuits today. Mum & I have a favourite biscuit recipe where the mix is so tasty you eat most of it while you’re making it, and so the recipe ends “put the remaining cookie in the oven”. These vanilla biscuits are definitely in that category!

20130126-174811.jpg

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

