Birthday creations

I usually do a painting on my birthday. This year it’s different in that I’ve been having more practice. I chose to try and copy a painting I liked and took a photo of in a gallery.

20130215-161458.jpgIt’s deceptively simple. It doesn’t need any drawing, just watercolour technique. I enjoyed having a go and am going to add it to my list of paintings I’d like to come back to and try a second time.

20130215-161728.jpgAs my sky isn’t perfect, my husband Max came up with the clever idea of cropping it:

20130215-161933.jpgThen it wouldn’t be a birthday without a cake – chocolate ginger this time.

20130215-180630.jpg

This entry was posted in Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birthday creations

  1. Marmotte support says:

    You’ll soon be rivalling Peter Scott.
    http://tinyurl.com/a94djkg

Leave a Reply

