Start Point

Last weekend I did a long run around the South Devon section of the South West Coast path. We took a few pictures and I decided to paint this view of Start Point lighthouse.

20130218-211715.jpg

I’m trying to experiment at being impressionistic – for now, at least. As usual, I haven’t finished in the class but will aim to do at home.

20130218-214826.jpg

The class all did our own projects this week

20130218-215156.jpg

(I showed my self-portrait finished yesterday, to the teacher, who said it had good technique and observation. I’d noticed the pupils were covered by the bottom eyelid but missed the top is the same, which is making me look startled / severe!)

This entry was posted in Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

