Challenging painting

I’ve felt very inspired by the beautiful mountains but stupidly the paper I’ve brought with me actually repels paint! So the first go (on the left) is the view from our apartment of the mountain via some icicles on this paper, the second (middle) is the same view on some scrap we managed the dig out. The third (right) is some birch trees on an envelope.

20130224-180522.jpg

20130224-180620.jpgThen I did some doodling with a pen and paper the waiter gave me at lunch. So all in all a productive day but a bit too challenging to get the results I would have liked.

20130224-180723.jpg

This entry was posted in Pen, Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenging painting

  1. Marmotte support says:

    I recognise the view! Is there an art shop in town?

Leave a Reply

