Defining a style in in 4 steps

Step 1: raid bags for any scraps of paper and find a piece about credit card fraud
Step 2: paint a quick painting of a mountain scene

20130225-181404.jpgStep 3: surround the scene with things that remind me of skiing

20130225-181643.jpgStep 4: add borders

20130225-203608.jpgThis border idea is one I’ve had for years, starting in my gap year diary, and I’ve done a painting of a cycle trip with associated border (more planned for other trips too). I’ve been thinking as I go this year, what my personal style might be and I think this is a potential. It’s early days, but worth noting as my main idea so far and something to bear in mind as my creative challenge continues…

This entry was posted in Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Defining a style in in 4 steps

  1. Maxibon says:

    It is very charismatic, brings more meaning to the picture, I like it!

Leave a Reply

