How to be prepared & not be shy

Exhausted today after a 2.30am flight arrival saga (meant to be 9.30 pm) so I’ve not been at the peak of inspiration. But I took pencil & paper with me this evening, and took a photo, planning to draw while I waited for a friend (= being prepared). As she was on time & I knew I wanted to sleep as soon as I got home, I decided to draw on the tube (= not being shy). It was a good experiment, being a bit wobbly & with a 10 minute time limit on this journey. I’m also getting more comfortable drawing with others around, from friends last week, to strangers today – another positive unplanned outcome from my daily creative experiment!

20130304-203631.jpg

20130304-203641.jpgAnd now to bed!

This entry was posted in Pencil. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

