Warming up

I started a new art course tonight. It was a great first lesson and I’ve got lots of food for thought to play with in the days to come.

The teacher was keen that we should always “warm up” before painting. It’s struck a big chord with me as I am a bit too careful naturally and tend to be better when I think “it doesn’t matter” eg the paper / the goal aren’t special.

I got to use some of the teacher’s gouache too which were more vibrant.

Pretty tired so just posting my experiments (in order) for now: painting over a couple of paintings I didn’t like (as the teacher suggested); a glass and some trees.

20130408-215441.jpg

20130408-215453.jpg

20130408-215507.jpg

This entry was posted in Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Warming up

  1. Marmotte support says:

    Warming up always a good idea – I ought to do it more often before a round of golf

Leave a Reply

