On the road

I’m now on my bike for 2 weeks but have allowed myself the “luxury item” of this small art kit. It consists of my watercolour box, a basic paintbrush that I’ve done most of my paintings on this blog all year in, a pen and a propelling pencil. Every gram counts on the bike, so I experimented with taking a couple out, but it only saved 10g, and I decided this wasn’t worth the artistic compromise and brought them all! The challenge will be seeing what I can fit in while spending very long days on the bike (trip blog at touliago.wordpress.com).

20130712-170102.jpgToday’s sketch is of this attractive milk bottle style water jug in a cafe in Paris.

20130712-170415.jpg

This entry was posted in Pencil. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the road

  1. Marmotte support says:

    The sketch book is going to be a lovely souvenir of the trip.

Leave a Reply

